Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Surviving Cancer-What You Need To Know On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Surviving Cancer - What You Need to Know

By |September 15th, 2019|African Americans, Business, campbell, Careers, Drugs, DrValencia, Health, Medical, Science, Uncategorized, Women|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Surviving Cancer-What You Need To Know On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Kate Black, Author Of Represent: The Woman’s Guide To Running For Office And Changing The World

Click Here To Listen Kate Black “Over the last few years we’ve seen a remarkable surge of women running for office, and even better, winning. Running takes courage, passion, and commitment, but it also takes books like this. June and Kate have created a wonderful resource for women as they think about taking the leap.”—Hillary Rodham Clinton Turn “can I do this?” into “yes, I can!” Join the growing wave of women leaders with Represent, an energetic, interactive, and inspiring step-by-step guide showing how to run for the approximately 500,000 elected offices in the US. Written with humor and honesty by writer, comedian, actress, and activist June Diane Raphael and Kate Black, former chief of [...]

By |September 12th, 2019|Government, Politics, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Kate Black, Author Of Represent: The Woman’s Guide To Running For Office And Changing The World

My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

Click Here To Listen Gilly MacMillan-The Nanny “The Nanny kept me in white-knuckled suspense until the very last page. Gilly Macmillan’s breakout thriller is a dark and twisted version of Downton Abbey gone very, very wrong.” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another. When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven-year-old Jocelyn Holt was devastated. Haunted by the loss, Jo grew up bitter and distant, and eventually left her parents and Lake Hall, their faded aristocratic home, [...]

By |September 12th, 2019|Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

My Conversation With Talia Carner, Author Of The Third Daughter: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Talia Carner-The Third Daughter “In The Third Daughter, Talia Carner ably illuminates a little-known piece of history: the sex trafficking of young women from Russia to South America in the late 19th century. Thoroughly researched and vividly rendered, this is an important and unforgettable story of exploitation and empowerment that will leave you both shaken and inspired.” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The turn of the 20th century finds fourteen-year-old Batya in the Russian countryside, fleeing with her family endless pogroms. Desperate, her father leaps at the opportunity to marry Batya to a worldly, wealthy stranger who can guarantee his daughter an easy [...]

By |September 9th, 2019|Russia, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Talia Carner, Author Of The Third Daughter: A Novel

My Conversation With Pamela Paul, Author Of How To Raise A Reader

Click Here To Listen Pamela Paul-How To Raise A Reader An indispensable guide to welcoming children—from babies to teens—to a lifelong love of reading, written by Pamela Paul and Maria Russo, editors of The New York Times Book Review. Do you remember your first visit to where the wild things are? How about curling up for hours on end to discover the secret of the Sorcerer’s Stone? Combining clear, practical advice with inspiration, wisdom, tips, and curated reading lists, How to Raise a Reader shows you how to instill the joy and time-stopping pleasure of reading. Divided into four sections, from baby through teen, and each illustrated by a different artist, this book offers something [...]

By |September 6th, 2019|Literature, Parenting, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Pamela Paul, Author Of How To Raise A Reader

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Vaping Another Bad Choice On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Vaping

By |August 31st, 2019|Addiction, African Americans, campbell, Drugs, DrValencia, Gospel, Politics, Public Affairs, Spirituality, Women|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Vaping Another Bad Choice On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Dr. Kaylene, Author Of When The Mirror Shatters On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Kaylene

By |August 27th, 2019|Biography, Gospel, Music, Spirituality, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Dr. Kaylene, Author Of When The Mirror Shatters On DrAlvin.Com

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization

By |August 23rd, 2019|Addiction, Drugs, DrValencia, Health, Medical, Science, Violence, Women|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Click Here To Listen Heather Cumiskey Perfect for fans of If There’s No Tomorrow by Jennifer L. Armentrout, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Love You Like That is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love. Reeling from the recent "death" of Deacon, her dark and mysterious former boyfriend and first love, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana lets herself fall into the arms of the wrong boys―even as her mother’s growing addiction continues to pull her family apart. With her mother hardly functional and her father in full-blown denial, Hannah and her little sister are left to [...]

By |August 22nd, 2019|Addiction, Fiction, Romance, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

My Conversation With International Best-Selling Author Of The Last Widow, Karin Slaughter

Click Here To Listen Karin Slaughter-The Last Widow New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and shocking surprises you won’t see coming A mysterious kidnapping On a hot summer night, a scientist from the Centers for Disease Control is grabbed by unknown assailants in a shopping center parking lot. The authorities are desperate to save the doctor who’s been vanished into thin air. A devastating explosion One month later, the serenity of a sunny Sunday afternoon is shattered by the boom of a ground-shaking blast—followed by another seconds later. One of Atlanta’s busiest and most important [...]

By |August 20th, 2019|Fiction, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With International Best-Selling Author Of The Last Widow, Karin Slaughter