­
southernexposrue2
ad

What a Fish Knows: The Inner Lives of Our Underwater Cousins By Jonathan Balcombe chats with Dr. Alvin

Jonathan Balcombe

Do fishes think? Do they really have three-second memories? And can they recognize the humans who peer back at them from above the surface of the water? In What a Fish Knows, the […]

July 29th, 2016|Categories: Animals, Science, Travel|Tags: , , |

The Last Innocents: The Collision Of The Turbulent Sixties And The Los Angeles Dodgers By Michael Leahy chats with Dr. Alvin

Michael Leahy

From an award-winning journalist comes the riveting odyssey of seven Los Angeles Dodgers in the 1960s—a chronicle of a team, a game, and a nation in transition during one of the most exciting […]

July 29th, 2016|Categories: African Americans, Biography, History, Sports|Tags: , , |

The Highwayman By Craig Johnson chats with Dr. Alvin

Craig Johnson-Highwayman

Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson’s New York Times bestselling Longmire series—the basis for the hit drama […]

July 29th, 2016|Categories: Crime, Fiction, Mystery|Tags: , , |

The Leaving By Tara Altebrando chats with Dr. Alvin

Tara Altebrando

Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to.

Until today. Today five of those kids return. They’re sixteen, and […]

July 29th, 2016|Categories: Children, Fiction, Mystery, Youth|Tags: , , |

With Malice By Eileen Cook chats with Dr. Alvin

Eileen Cook

For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.

Eighteen-year-old Jill […]

July 27th, 2016|Categories: Crime, Fiction, Mystery, Youth|Tags: , , |

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
thelight

Featured Video


HERALDSON