My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of Dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever

Click Here To Listen Rachel Renee Russell Dork Dairies 14 Nikki Maxwell’s summer is packed with drama in this fourteenth installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! Nikki and her bandmates are looking forward to an AWESOME summer on tour as the opening act for the world famous Bad Boyz! Nikki is a little worried when her frenemy, MacKenzie Hollister, weasels her way into a social media intern position with the tour. But she has a total MELTDOWN when she learns that MacKenzie is her new roommate! Will Nikki survive her dream tour as it quickly goes from AWESOME to AWFUL?! The drama continues in Dork Diaries 14: Tales from a [...]

By |October 22nd, 2019|Fiction, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of Dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever

My Conversation With Nelson & Alex DeMille, Author Of The Deserter: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Nelson and Alex DeMille An “outstanding” (Publishers Weekly, starred review) blistering thriller featuring a brilliant and unorthodox Army investigator, his enigmatic female partner, and their hunt for the Army’s most notorious—and dangerous—deserter from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nelson DeMille and Alex DeMille. When Captain Kyle Mercer of the Army’s elite Delta Force disappeared from his post in Afghanistan, a video released by his Taliban captors made international headlines. But circumstances were murky: Did Mercer desert before he was captured? Then a second video sent to Mercer’s Army commanders leaves no doubt: the trained assassin and keeper of classified Army intelligence has willfully disappeared. When Mercer is spotted a year [...]

By |October 22nd, 2019|Fiction, Military, War|Comments Off on My Conversation With Nelson & Alex DeMille, Author Of The Deserter: A Novel

My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

Click Here To Listen Gilly MacMillan-The Nanny “The Nanny kept me in white-knuckled suspense until the very last page. Gilly Macmillan’s breakout thriller is a dark and twisted version of Downton Abbey gone very, very wrong.” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another. When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven-year-old Jocelyn Holt was devastated. Haunted by the loss, Jo grew up bitter and distant, and eventually left her parents and Lake Hall, their faded aristocratic home, [...]

By |September 12th, 2019|Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

My Conversation With Andrew Gross, Author Of The Fifth Column

Click Here To Listen Andrew Gross-The Fifth Column “One of the best historical thriller authors in the business... [A] stellar novel.” —Associated Press #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One Man Andrew Gross once again delivers a tense, stirring thriller of a family torn apart set against the backdrop of a nation plunged into war. February, 1939. Europe teeters on the brink of war. In New York City, twenty-two thousand cheering Nazi supporters pack Madison Square Garden for a raucous, hate-filled rally. In a Hell’s Kitchen bar, Charles Mossman is reeling from the loss of his job and the demise of his marriage when a group draped in Nazi flags barges in. Drunk, [...]

By |September 11th, 2019|Fiction, German, History, Jewish, Military, Nazi, Thriller, War, World War|Comments Off on My Conversation With Andrew Gross, Author Of The Fifth Column

My Conversation With Sean Parnell, Author Of All Out War

Click Here To Listen Sean Parnell All Out War “Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.”— Lee Child Special operative Eric Steele, introduced in Man of War, is on the hunt for a formidable Russian terrorist in this high-intensity tale of international intrigue from the author of the New York Times bestselling memoir Outlaw Platoon. Badly injured while stopping a rogue agent from obtaining weapons of mass destruction, elite warrior Eric Steele is drawn back into service before he’s ready when unknown assailants break into his home near Pittsburgh, injuring his mother and stealing his father’s pistol. An Alpha—an elite soldier under the direct command of the president of the United States—Steele [...]

By |September 5th, 2019|Fiction, Middle East, Military, Russia, War|Comments Off on My Conversation With Sean Parnell, Author Of All Out War

My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Click Here To Listen Heather Cumiskey Perfect for fans of If There’s No Tomorrow by Jennifer L. Armentrout, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Love You Like That is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love. Reeling from the recent "death" of Deacon, her dark and mysterious former boyfriend and first love, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana lets herself fall into the arms of the wrong boys―even as her mother’s growing addiction continues to pull her family apart. With her mother hardly functional and her father in full-blown denial, Hannah and her little sister are left to [...]

By |August 22nd, 2019|Addiction, Fiction, Romance, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

My Conversation With International Best-Selling Author Of The Last Widow, Karin Slaughter

Click Here To Listen Karin Slaughter-The Last Widow New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and shocking surprises you won’t see coming A mysterious kidnapping On a hot summer night, a scientist from the Centers for Disease Control is grabbed by unknown assailants in a shopping center parking lot. The authorities are desperate to save the doctor who’s been vanished into thin air. A devastating explosion One month later, the serenity of a sunny Sunday afternoon is shattered by the boom of a ground-shaking blast—followed by another seconds later. One of Atlanta’s busiest and most important [...]

By |August 20th, 2019|Fiction, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With International Best-Selling Author Of The Last Widow, Karin Slaughter

My Conversation With C.J. Box, NY Times Best-Selling Author Of The Bitterroots

Click Here To Listen CJ Box-The Bitterroots A riveting new novel from New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author C. J. Box. The ties that bind can burn you. Former sheriff’s investigator Cassie Dewell is trying to start her life over as in private practice. She’s her own boss and answers to no one, and that’s just the way she likes it after the past few tumultuous years. All that certainty changes when an old friend calls in a favor: she wants Cassie to help exonerate a man accused of assaulting a young woman from an influential family. Against her own better judgment, Cassie agrees. But out by the Bitterroot Mountains of Montana, twisted [...]

By |August 13th, 2019|Crime, Fiction, Uncategorized|Comments Off on My Conversation With C.J. Box, NY Times Best-Selling Author Of The Bitterroots

My Conversation With Kristan Higgins, Author Of Life And Other Inconveniences

Click Here To Listen Kristan Higgins From the New York Times bestselling author of Good Luck with That comes a new novel about a blue-blood grandmother and her black-sheep granddaughter who discover they are truly two sides of the same coin. Emma London never thought she had anything in common with her grandmother Genevieve London. The regal old woman came from wealthy and bluest-blood New England stock, but that didn't protect her from life's cruelest blows: the disappearance of Genevieve's young son, followed by the premature death of her husband. But Genevieve rose from those ashes of grief and built a fashion empire that was respected the world over, even when it meant neglecting her [...]

By |August 5th, 2019|Fiction, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Kristan Higgins, Author Of Life And Other Inconveniences

My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Red Metal

Click Here To Listen Mark Greaney-Red Metal From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gray Man series comes a startlingly realistic novel of World War III. A desperate Kremlin takes advantage of a military crisis in Asia to simultaneously strike into Western Europe and invade east Africa in a bid to occupy three Rare Earth mineral mines that will give Russia unprecedented control for generations over the world's hi-tech sector. Pitted against the Russians are a Marine lieutenant colonel pulled out of a cushy job at the Pentagon and thrown into the fray in Africa, a French Special Forces captain and his intelligence operative father, a young Polish female partisan fighter, an A-10 [...]

By |July 25th, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Red Metal