Fiction

Home/Fiction
  • jc-jon-jefferson

Without Mercy By Jon Jefferson chats with Dr. Alvin

jon-jefferson-without-mercy In the most suspenseful installment of the New York Times nestselling Body Farm series to date, forensic anthropologist Dr. Bill Brockton investigates a bizarre murder—and confronts a deadly enemy he thought he’d put behind bars for good. Forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton has spent twenty-five years solving brutal murders—but none so bizarre and merciless as

  • jc-kendare-blake

Three Dark Crowns By Kendare Blake chats with Dr. Alvin

kendare-blake Fans of acclaimed author Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood will devour her latest novel, a dark and inventive fantasy about three sisters who must fight to the death to become queen. In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown

  • jc-judson-veach

Judson Veach Of Nashville Ballet’s Cinderella chats with Dr. Alvin

judson-veach Choreography and Story Interpretation by Paul Vasterling Live music performed by the Nashville Symphony Music by Sergei Prokofiev A final stroke of midnight changes it all when a beautiful princess, handsome prince and glass slipper come together on stage for a sparkling rendition of the fairytale Cinderella. Two menacing stepsisters (hilariously played by men)

  • jc lara vapnyar

Still Here By Lara Vapnyar chats with Dr. Alvin

Lara Vapnyar A profound and dazzlingly entertaining novel from the writer Louis Menand calls "Jane Austen with a Russian soul" In her warm, absorbing and keenly observed new novel, Lara Vapnyar follows the intertwined lives of four immigrants in New York City as they grapple with love and tumult, the challenges of a new home,

  • jc sandra brown sting

Sting By Sandra Brown chats with Dr. Alvin

Sandra Brown-Sting #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sandra Brown jolts the reader from the first page of this heart-pounding story of corruption, treachery, and ceaseless deception . . . where nothing is what it seems and every truth brought to light exposes a darker lie. When Jordie Bennet and Shaw Kinnard

  • jc linda fairstein

Killer Look (An Alexandra Cooper Novel) By Linda Fairstein chats with Dr. Alvin

Linda Fairstein-Killer Look New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein delivers a heart-pounding thriller that explores the dark secrets of Manhattan's iconic fashion scene in her latest Alexandra Cooper novel. New York City is one of the fashion capitals of the world, well-known for its glamour and style. Nowhere is this more apparent than on

  • jc craig johnson

The Highwayman By Craig Johnson chats with Dr. Alvin

Craig Johnson-Highwayman Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson’s New York Times bestselling Longmire series—the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix Craig Johnson's next novel in the Longmire series, An Obvious Fact, will be available from Viking

  • jc tara altebrando

The Leaving By Tara Altebrando chats with Dr. Alvin

Tara Altebrando Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. Until today. Today five of those kids return. They're sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really

  • jc eileen cook

With Malice By Eileen Cook chats with Dr. Alvin

Eileen Cook For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened.

  • jc camille perri

The Assistants By Camille Perri chats with Dr. Alvin

Camille Perri The debut novel that J. Courtney Sullivan calls “addictive, hilarious, and smart. It’s "9 to 5 for the student loan generation” and Publishers Weekly describes as “if the characters from HBO’s Girls were capable of larceny and blackmail.” Rule #1: All important men have assistants. Rule #2: Men rule the world. Still. Rule