My Conversation With Rachel Lyon, Author Of Self-Portrait With Boy: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Rachel Lyon A compulsively readable and electrifying debut about an ambitious young female artist who accidentally photographs a boy falling to his death—an image that could jumpstart her career, but would also devastate her most intimate friendship. Lu Rile is a relentlessly focused young photographer struggling to make ends meet. Working three jobs, responsible for her aging father, and worrying that the crumbling warehouse she lives in is being sold to developers, she is at a point of desperation. One day, in the background of a self-portrait, Lu accidentally captures on film a boy falling past her window to his death. The photograph turns out to be startlingly gorgeous, the best [...]

Ellery Adams, Author Of Murder in the Locked Library (A Book Retreat Mystery) Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Ellery Adams Welcome to Storyton Hall, Virginia, where book lovers travel from near and far to enjoy the singular comforts of the Agatha Christie Tea Room, where they can discuss the merits of their favorite authors no matter how deadly the topic . . . With her twins, Fitzgerald and Hemingway, back in school, Jane Steward can finally focus on her work again—managing Storyton Hall, and breaking ground on the resort’s latest attraction: a luxurious, relaxing spa named in honor of Walt Whitman. But when the earth is dug up to start laying the spa’s foundation, something else comes to the surface—a collection of unusual bones and the ragged remnants of [...]

Tom Rachman, Author Of The Italian Teacher Chats On DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Tom Rachman “An exotic touch of intrigue arises in THE ITALIAN TEACHER . . . deliciously ironic and deeply affectionate.”—Ron Charles, The Washington Post A masterful novel about the son of a great painter striving to create his own legacy, by the bestselling author of The Imperfectionists. Conceived while his father, Bear, cavorted around Rome in the 1950s, Pinch learns quickly that Bear's genius trumps all. After Bear abandons his family, Pinch strives to make himself worthy of his father's attention--first trying to be a painter himself; then resolving to write his father's biography; eventually settling, disillusioned, into a job as an Italian teacher in London. But when Bear dies, Pinch [...]

Eric Jerome Dickey, Author Of Bad Men And Wicked Women Chats On Dr. Alvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Eric Jerome Dickey-Bad Men Affairs of the heart can be lethal in New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey's latest sensual, thrilling novel. As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances. Divorced from one woman, in love with another, and wrestling with a strong desire to get to know a third, his life is far from perfect, and it becomes all the more complicated when his troubled daughter resurfaces on the same day as a major job. Margaux is pregnant, bitter, and desperate: she needs $50,000 immediately, and she isn't above blackmailing Ken to get [...]

Peter Swanson, Author Of All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel Chats On DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Peter Swanson-All The Beautiful Lies From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith. Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, [...]

Rhys Bowen, Author of The Tuscan Child Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Rhys Bowen From New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Rhys Bowen comes a haunting novel about a woman who braves her father’s hidden past to discover his secrets… “Pass the bread, the olives, and the wine. Oh, and a copy of The Tuscan Child to savor with them.” —NPR In 1944, British bomber pilot Hugo Langley parachuted from his stricken plane into the verdant fields of German-occupied Tuscany. Badly wounded, he found refuge in a ruined monastery and in the arms of Sofia Bartoli. But the love that kindled between them was shaken by an irreversible betrayal. Nearly thirty years later, Hugo’s estranged daughter, Joanna, has returned home [...]

Matt Killeen, Author Of Orphan Monster Spy Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Matt Killeen Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He's part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Tiffany Wilmot

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Tiffany Wilmot Tiffany Wilmot has been president of Wilmot, Inc, a small, woman-owned Sustainability Consulting firm for 20 years. Her expertise in innovative, high performance design, green infrastructure and resource conservation has helped clients save money, improve health and increase efficiency. Under her leadership, the company has managed a wide variety of large-scale public and private-sector projects for clients like the FDA, General Motors, the US Army, Metro Nashville, and the Coors Co. Wilmot is currently breaking new ground in Nashville by incorporating sustainability into the city’s water and wastewater projects as a part of the Energy Management Program and Overflow Abatement Program. Wilmot’s team is [...]

Brad Meltzer, Author Of The Escape Artist Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Brad Meltzer-The Escape Artist "Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If you've never tried Meltzer, this is the one."--Harlan Coben WHO IS NOLA BROWN? Nola is a mystery Nola is trouble. And Nola is supposed to be dead. Her body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she's dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim "Zig" Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And [...]