My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

Click Here To Listen Katherine Hall Page-Wake "The twenty-five mysteries that Katherine Hall Page has cooked up for her sleuth, Faith Fairchild, make for delectable reading. What a body of work! Dig in." -- Gregory Maguire, author of Wicked Amateur detective and caterer Faith Fairchild is at her Penobscot Bay, Maine cottage preparing for a summer wedding, when she stumbles across . . . another body in this 25th entry in the beloved mystery series. For the first time in years, Faith Fairchild has time for herself. Her husband Tom is spending days on the other side of the island using a friend’s enhanced WiFi for a project; their son, Ben, after his first year [...]

By |May 14th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

My Conversation With Nick Trout, Author Of The Wonder of Lost Causes: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Nick Trout-The Wonder Of Lost Causes In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift . . . Dr. Kate Blunt will do anything for her son, Jasper. Well, almost anything. Since Jasper has the incurable lung disease cystic fibrosis, Kate’s always told him he couldn’t get a dog. It’s a tough call, but she’s a single mom taking care of a kid who fights for every [...]

By |April 30th, 2019|Animals, Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Nick Trout, Author Of The Wonder of Lost Causes: A Novel

My Conversation With Jessica Yellin, Author of Savage News

Click Here To Listen Jessica Yellin Be noisy. Natalie Savage grew up hearing these words from her beloved father, who admired Walter Cronkite so much he named the family dog after him. Natalie—who spent her twenties missing out on life’s benchmarks—finally sees her efforts pay off when she’s assigned to cover the White House for her network, ATN. The problem? The position is only temporary, a test to see if she has what it takes. She has always relied on her grit, her principles and her news sense to gain success. But now her competition is a twenty-six-year-old spoiled frat boy who got his big television break by eating raw animal parts on a reality [...]

By |April 16th, 2019|Fiction, Journalism, News|Comments Off on My Conversation With Jessica Yellin, Author of Savage News

My Conversation With Stephanie Evanovich, Author Of Under the Table: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Stephanie Evanovich-Under The Table The New York Times best-selling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client...with some hot, sexy, and surprising results. Suffocating in a dead-end marriage, Midwesterner Zoey Sullivan fled to New York and moved in with her older sister, Ruth, a carefree, vivacious beauty with a string of eligible bachelors at her beck and call. Giving herself three months in the city to clear her head and find a direction, Zoey dodges calls from her ex Derek and distracts herself by cooking and catering a few [...]

By |April 16th, 2019|Fiction, Romance, Uncategorized|Comments Off on My Conversation With Stephanie Evanovich, Author Of Under the Table: A Novel

My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed

Click Here To Listen Richard Lieberman Bad Seed Fiction. California Interest. BAD SEED is a business/legal thriller featuring the brilliant, beautiful research scientist Aurora Blanc. It follows her sensational rise from penniless student to potentially-sociopathic Silicon Valley billionaire. BAD SEED reads as if Michael Crichton had teamed up with John Grisham. Both an important work of fiction and a genuine page turner, BAD SEED explores our 21st century concerns about cutting-edge GMO science. This book announces a new fiction talent and will do for genetically-modified food what Jaws did for beach holidays. In Aurora Blanc, the Instagram Age finds its ideal villain, and in Rabbi Smith, her implacable, humble adversary, we locate a new kind [...]

By |April 11th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Medical, Science|Comments Off on My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed

My Conversation With Austin Kleon, Author Of Keep Going: 10 Ways to Stay Creative In Good Times And Bad

Click Here To Listen Austin Kleon-Keep Going Keep Working. Keep Playing. Keep Creating. In his previous books Steal Like an Artist and Show Your Work!, both New York Times bestsellers, Austin Kleon gave readers the keys to unlock their creativity and showed them how to become known. Now he offers his most inspiring work yet, with ten simple rules for how to stay creative, focused, and true to yourself—for life. The creative life is not a linear journey to a finish line, it’s a loop—so find a daily routine, because today is the only day that matters. Disconnect from the world to connect with yourself—sometimes you just have to switch into airplane mode. Keep Going [...]

By |April 2nd, 2019|Fiction, Literature|Comments Off on My Conversation With Austin Kleon, Author Of Keep Going: 10 Ways to Stay Creative In Good Times And Bad

My Conversation With John Lanchester, Author Of The Wall

Click Here To Listen John Lanchester The best-selling author of The Debt to Pleasure and Capital returns with a chilling fable for our time. Ravaged by the Change, an island nation in a time very like our own has built the Wall―an enormous concrete barrier around its entire coastline. Joseph Kavanagh, a new Defender, has one task: to protect his section of the Wall from the Others, the desperate souls who are trapped amid the rising seas outside and are a constant threat. Failure will result in death or a fate perhaps worse: being put to sea and made an Other himself. Beset by cold, loneliness, and fear, Kavanagh tries to fulfill his duties to [...]

By |March 22nd, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With John Lanchester, Author Of The Wall

My Conversation With Taylor Brown, Author Of Gods Of Howl Mountain

Click Here To Listen Taylor Brown “A fresh, authentic, and eloquent new voice in American fiction.” - Robert Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of Gap Creek In Gods of Howl Mountain, award-winning author Taylor Brown explores a world of folk healers, whiskey-runners, and dark family secrets in the high country of 1950s North Carolina. Bootlegger Rory Docherty has returned home to the fabled mountain of his childhood - a misty wilderness that holds its secrets close and keeps the outside world at gunpoint. Slowed by a wooden leg and haunted by memories of the Korean War, Rory runs bootleg whiskey for a powerful mountain clan in a retro-fitted '40 Ford coupe. Between deliveries to [...]

By |February 21st, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Taylor Brown, Author Of Gods Of Howl Mountain

My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Mission Critical

Click Here To Listen Mark Greaney-Mission Critical From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and a coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man. Court Gentry's flight on a CIA transport plane is interrupted when a security team brings a hooded man aboard. They want to kick Gentry off the flight but are overruled by CIA headquarters. The mystery man is being transported to England where a joint CIA/MI6 team will interrogate him about a mole in Langley. When they land in an isolated airbase in the U.K., they are attacked by a hostile force who kidnaps the [...]

By |February 20th, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Mission Critical

My Conversation With Karen Kingsbury & Tyler Russell, Author Of Best Family Ever

Click Here To Listen Karen Kingsbury-Tyler Russell Much-loved storyteller Karen Kingsbury’s Baxter Family books have captured the hearts of millions who have come to think of the Baxter family as their own. Now Karen Kingsbury and her son Tyler Russell tell the childhood stories of the beloved Baxter children—Brooke, Kari, Ashley, Erin, and Luke—to inspire and entertain younger readers. Brooke is the perfect older sister. For that reason, Kari and Ashley work hard to make their parents just as proud of them as they are of Brooke. Each girl has her own talents. Brooke is an excellent student. Kari is a great soccer player. Ashley, a talented artist. And they are always there for each [...]

By |February 4th, 2019|Fiction, Gospel|Comments Off on My Conversation With Karen Kingsbury & Tyler Russell, Author Of Best Family Ever