Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization

By |August 23rd, 2019|Addiction, Drugs, DrValencia, Health, Medical, Science, Violence, Women|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To The Maryland Task Force Studying Cannabis Legalization On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Click Here To Listen Heather Cumiskey Perfect for fans of If There’s No Tomorrow by Jennifer L. Armentrout, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Love You Like That is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love. Reeling from the recent "death" of Deacon, her dark and mysterious former boyfriend and first love, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana lets herself fall into the arms of the wrong boys―even as her mother’s growing addiction continues to pull her family apart. With her mother hardly functional and her father in full-blown denial, Hannah and her little sister are left to [...]

By |August 22nd, 2019|Addiction, Fiction, Romance, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Don’t Give Up! Continue to Oppose Legalizing Recreational Marijuana On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Dont Give Up Continue to Oppose Legalizing Recreational Marijuana

By |May 17th, 2019|Addiction, African Americans, Medical, Politics, Science, Women, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Don’t Give Up! Continue to Oppose Legalizing Recreational Marijuana On DrAlvin.Com

Stephen Davis, Author Of Gold Dust Woman: The Biography of Stevie Nick Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Stephen Davis-Stevie Nicks “All you ever wanted to know about Fleetwood Mac’s mesmerizing frontwoman.” - People Magazine "Davis is astute and respectful...adept in his literary analysis." - The New York Times Book Review Stevie Nicks is a legend of rock, but her energy and magnetism sparked new interest in this icon. At sixty-nine, she's one of the most glamorous creatures rock has known, and the rare woman who's a real rock ‘n' roller. Gold Dust Woman gives "the gold standard of rock biographers" (The Boston Globe) his ideal topic: Nicks' work and life are equally sexy and interesting, and Davis delves deeply into each, unearthing fresh details from new, intimate interviews [...]

By |December 1st, 2017|Addiction, Biography, Music, Women|Comments Off on Stephen Davis, Author Of Gold Dust Woman: The Biography of Stevie Nick Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: What Happening With The Opiod Crisis Chats With Dr. Alvin

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-What's Happening with the Opiod Crisis

By |November 5th, 2017|Addiction, African Americans, Business, Careers, Drugs, Leadership, Women|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: What Happening With The Opiod Crisis Chats With Dr. Alvin

Dr. Judson Brewer, Author Of The Craving Mind: From Cigarettes To Smartphones To Love – Why We Get Hooked And How We Can Break Bad Habits Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Judson Brewer A leading neuroscientist and pioneer in the study of mindfulness explains why addictions are so tenacious and how we can learn to conquer them We are all vulnerable to addiction. Whether it’s a compulsion to constantly check social media, binge eating, smoking, excessive drinking, or any other behaviors, we may find ourselves uncontrollably repeating. Why are bad habits so hard to overcome? Is there a key to conquering the cravings we know are unhealthy for us? This book provides groundbreaking answers to the most important questions about addiction. Dr. Judson Brewer, a psychiatrist and neuroscientist who has studied the science of addictions for twenty years, reveals how we can [...]

By |October 31st, 2017|Addiction, Health, Medical, Science|Comments Off on Dr. Judson Brewer, Author Of The Craving Mind: From Cigarettes To Smartphones To Love – Why We Get Hooked And How We Can Break Bad Habits Chats On DrAlvin.Com