Hector MacDonald, Author Of Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality

Click Here To Listen Hector MacDonald "In a time when truth is under assault, Hector Macdonald is here to defend it. He offers clear-eyed, compelling guidelines for becoming a more accurate consumer and producer of information."--Adam Grant, author of Give and Take, Originals, and Option B with Sheryl Sandberg For fans of Nudge, Sway, and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which "competing truths" shape our opinions, behaviors, and beliefs. True or false? It's rarely that simple. There is more than one truth about most things. The Internet disseminates knowledge but it also spreads hatred. Eating meat is nutritious but it's also damaging to the environment. When we [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Angela Morrow

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Angela Morrow Angela Morrow is an Administrative Assistant and Prayer Partner Coordinator with the Total Christian Television (TCT) Network in Nashville. She intercedes for people from all over the country who call in to the network for prayer. She also recruits, trains, schedules, and supervises volunteer prayer partners. She considers it a privilege and an honor to serve God in this way. The Nashville station receives over 300 prayer calls per month, resulting in many people being saved, healed, encouraged, and set free! Angela grew up in Topeka, KS where she received 11 years of private piano instruction from the late Dolores Collins Studio in Topeka, [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Michelle Moore

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Michelle Moore Michelle Moore understands what it takes to produce at a high level. Abandoned as a child by both her parents, Michelle evolved into a powerhouse business woman. Michelle has earned over 40 sales, leadership, and literary awards throughout her career. And most recently, she became the second person ever from Tennessee to originate a national designation for real estate agents. She travels the country as an award-winning author, inspirational and motivational speaker, leadership coach, and sales trainer. Also, Michelle serves at WHTN as an on-air interviewer and talk show host. She enjoys coaching, motivating, and inspiring men and women looking to achieve the highest [...]

WilliamsonBusiness.Com 100 Leading Women 2018: Debbie Winans Lowe

Click Here To Listen Williamson Business 100 Leading Women Debbie Winans Lowe Debbie Winans Lowe is the youngest sibling of the Gospel music family The Winans. Her passion for music coincides with her desire to see people truly impacted with the Gospel of Jesus. Debbie’s most recent charge by God is faithfully serving alongside her husband James Lowe, Senior Pastor at Bethel World OutReach Church in Brentwood, TN. Pastor James & Debbie reside in the Nashville area and have three sons.

R.H. Stavis, Author Of Sister of Darkness: The Chronicles of a Modern Exorcist

Click Here To Listen RH Stavis The world’s only non-denominational exorcist tells her astonishing true story: a riveting chronicle of wrestling entities from infected souls, showing how pain and trauma opens us to attachment from forces that drain our energy . . . and can even destroy our humanity. As a secular exorcist, Rachel H. Stavis has cleansed thousands of tormented people, from small children and Hollywood moguls to stay-at-home moms and politicians. But for many years, the horror screenwriter and novelist denied her gift. As a little girl, she began to see "monsters" floating around her bedroom or attached to other children. Told it was only her imagination, Rachel learned to ignore the things [...]

Hachette Is The Official Book Group Partner Of Leading African Americans In Music City 2018

Hachette Book Group is providing the following prizes for selected honorees on Sunday February 18th at 3pm or 6pm at The Little Brick Theater at The Factory for the Leading African Americans of Music City Reception & Jazz Concert featuring Angela Marie Jones and Lisa Webb. To purchase one of the remaining tickets call 615-716-2139. The 16 great books are: Soar by T.C. Jakes (1) Good Leaders Ask Great Questions by John C. Maxwell (2) Make It Rain: How To Use the Media to Revolutionize Your Business and Brand by Areva Martin (5) All Day: A Year of Love and Survival Teaching Incarcerated Kids at Rikers Island by Liza Jessie Peterson (2) NO Justice: One [...]

“Blessed Assurance” was his story…his song. Deacon John W. Jones would have been 100 years old this week. Miss my Father!

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading African Americans 2018 Recipient: Adonis Lenzy

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading African Americans Adonis Lenzy Adonis Lenzy is a author, speaker, and minister who enjoys speaking to people from all walks and stages of life, inspiring them to live the life they have imagined by going after their dreams. He has served in the ministry for over 20 years as an associate pastor and has devoted his life to building and strengthening the local Church. He has developed a unique style of communicating in creative, illustrative and humorous ways to his audiences. With ingenuity he crosses all ethnic, denominational and cultural barriers. Whether speaking at conferences, organizations, churches, or to your staff, his message will no doubt inspire, [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading African Americans 2018 Recipient: Dr. James Bailey

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading African Americans Dr James K Bailey Dr. James K. Bailey, III is the phenomenal Pastor of Sweet Savior church and an outstanding Executive Administrator at Whites Creek High School within the Metropolitan Nashville Public School District. Most importantly he is a dedicated family man. On June 5, 1993, he wedded Shemika Hambrick-Bailey, who works diligently in service along with her husband. Out of this union they have two beautiful daughters Ja'Mika and Ja'Mecia Bailey who are both college graduates. He earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from American Baptist College with a major in Bible and Theology and a minor in Church Vocations. He has also earned [...]