“Live From Sydney Australia”- My Conversation With Sarah Wilson, Author Of First, We Make the Beast Beautiful: A New Journey Through Anxiety

Click Here To Listen Sarah Wilson The New York Times bestselling author of I Quit Sugar transforms cultural perceptions of the mental health issue of our age—anxiety—viewing this widespread condition not as a burdensome affliction but as a powerful spiritual teacher that can deepen our lives. While reading psychiatrist Kay Redfield Jamison’s groundbreaking account of bipolar disorder An Unquiet Mind, Sarah Wilson discovered an ancient Chinese proverb that would change her life: To conquer a beast, you must first make it beautiful. Wilson, a bestselling author, journalist, and entrepreneur, had spent years struggling with her own beast: chronic anxiety. And the words of this proverb would become the key to understanding her condition. First, We [...]

Debbie Ford, Author Of Your Holiness: Discover the Light Within Chats On DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Arielle Ford-Debbie Ford Introduction by Marianne Williamson Foreword by Arielle Ford A recently discovered unpublished work by the beloved spiritual teacher and #1 New York Times bestselling author in which she reflects on the astonishing holiness that resides in each of us. "What you are seeking at the deepest level exists inside of you, in the quietude of your own inner world, in the privacy of your own sweet heart. So now it’s your responsibility, your holy responsibility, to encode your consciousness with thoughts, feelings and images that will support you in creating the perfect internal environment to cultivate a deep and intimate relationship with the one you call God. This [...]

Bart Ehrman, Author Of The Triumph of Christianity: How A Forbidden Religion Swept The World Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Bart Ehrman From the New York Times bestselling authority on early Christianity, the story of how Christianity grew from a religion of twenty or so peasants in rural Galilee to the dominant religion in the West in less than four hundred years. Christianity didn’t have to become the dominant religion in the West. It easily could have remained a sect of Judaism fated to have the historical importance of the Sadducees or the Essenes. In The Triumph of Christianity, Bart Ehrman, a master explainer of Christian history, texts, and traditions, shows how a religion whose first believers were twenty or so illiterate day laborers in a remote part of the empire [...]

Dara Horn, Author Of Eternal Life: A Novel Chats On Dr. Alvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dara Horn What would it really mean to live forever? Rachel is a woman with a problem: she can’t die. Her recent troubles―widowhood, a failing business, an unemployed middle-aged son―are only the latest in a litany spanning dozens of countries, scores of marriages, and hundreds of children. In the 2,000 years since she made a spiritual bargain to save the life of her first son back in Roman-occupied Jerusalem, she’s tried everything to free herself, and only one other person in the world understands: a man she once loved passionately, who has been stalking her through the centuries, convinced they belong together forever. But as the twenty-first century begins and her [...]

Hector MacDonald, Author Of Truth: How the Many Sides to Every Story Shape Our Reality

Click Here To Listen Hector MacDonald "In a time when truth is under assault, Hector Macdonald is here to defend it. He offers clear-eyed, compelling guidelines for becoming a more accurate consumer and producer of information."--Adam Grant, author of Give and Take, Originals, and Option B with Sheryl Sandberg For fans of Nudge, Sway, and The Art of Thinking Clearly, a fascinating dive into the many ways in which "competing truths" shape our opinions, behaviors, and beliefs. True or false? It's rarely that simple. There is more than one truth about most things. The Internet disseminates knowledge but it also spreads hatred. Eating meat is nutritious but it's also damaging to the environment. When we [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Angela Morrow

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Angela Morrow Angela Morrow is an Administrative Assistant and Prayer Partner Coordinator with the Total Christian Television (TCT) Network in Nashville. She intercedes for people from all over the country who call in to the network for prayer. She also recruits, trains, schedules, and supervises volunteer prayer partners. She considers it a privilege and an honor to serve God in this way. The Nashville station receives over 300 prayer calls per month, resulting in many people being saved, healed, encouraged, and set free! Angela grew up in Topeka, KS where she received 11 years of private piano instruction from the late Dolores Collins Studio in Topeka, [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Michelle Moore

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Michelle Moore Michelle Moore understands what it takes to produce at a high level. Abandoned as a child by both her parents, Michelle evolved into a powerhouse business woman. Michelle has earned over 40 sales, leadership, and literary awards throughout her career. And most recently, she became the second person ever from Tennessee to originate a national designation for real estate agents. She travels the country as an award-winning author, inspirational and motivational speaker, leadership coach, and sales trainer. Also, Michelle serves at WHTN as an on-air interviewer and talk show host. She enjoys coaching, motivating, and inspiring men and women looking to achieve the highest [...]

WilliamsonBusiness.Com 100 Leading Women 2018: Debbie Winans Lowe

Click Here To Listen Williamson Business 100 Leading Women Debbie Winans Lowe Debbie Winans Lowe is the youngest sibling of the Gospel music family The Winans. Her passion for music coincides with her desire to see people truly impacted with the Gospel of Jesus. Debbie’s most recent charge by God is faithfully serving alongside her husband James Lowe, Senior Pastor at Bethel World OutReach Church in Brentwood, TN. Pastor James & Debbie reside in the Nashville area and have three sons.

R.H. Stavis, Author Of Sister of Darkness: The Chronicles of a Modern Exorcist

Click Here To Listen RH Stavis The world’s only non-denominational exorcist tells her astonishing true story: a riveting chronicle of wrestling entities from infected souls, showing how pain and trauma opens us to attachment from forces that drain our energy . . . and can even destroy our humanity. As a secular exorcist, Rachel H. Stavis has cleansed thousands of tormented people, from small children and Hollywood moguls to stay-at-home moms and politicians. But for many years, the horror screenwriter and novelist denied her gift. As a little girl, she began to see "monsters" floating around her bedroom or attached to other children. Told it was only her imagination, Rachel learned to ignore the things [...]