Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Youth Making Their Voices Heard Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Youth Making Their Voices Heard

Veera Hiranandani, Author Of The Night Diary Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Veera Hiranandani-The Night Diary In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders. Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn't know where she belongs, or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it's too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Courtenay Rogers

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Courtenay Rogers Courtenay Rogers is a professional marketer with a passion for technology, her community and connecting others. She has a degree in French and Naval Science from the University of Mississippi and served as a naval officer aboard a guided missile destroyer, the USS Grace Hopper, upon graduation. While in the Navy, she earned her Surface Warfare qualification and served as the Undersea Warfare Officer as well as the Public Affairs Officer and Tomahawk Watch Officer during Operation Enduring Freedom. Courtenay is the Chief Operating Officer and co-founder of Girls to the Moon, a Middle Tennessee-based social enterprise company that launches confident girls through events [...]

Dr. Nisha Zenoff, Author Of The Unspeakable Loss: How Do You Live After a Child Dies? Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Nisha Zenoff A guide to hope and healing after the death of a child, from a grief counselor and psychotherapist who has been there. Nisha Zenoff lost her son in a tragic accident when he was just seventeen years old. Now, with decades of experience as a grief counselor and psychotherapist, she offers support and guidance from her own journey and from others who have experienced the death of a child. The Unspeakable Loss helps those who mourn to face the urgent questions that accompany loss: "Will my tears ever stop?" "Who am I now without my child?" "How can I help my other children cope?" "I lost my only child, [...]

Devorah Blachor, Author Of The Feminist’s Guide To Raising A Little Princess: How To Raise A Girl Who’s Authentic, Joyful, And Fearless–Even If She Refuses To Wear Anything But A Pink Tutu Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Devorah Blachor “May God grant me the serenity to accept the color pink, the courage to not let my house become a shrine to pink and princesses, and the wisdom to know that pink is just a color, not a decision to never attend college in the hopes of marrying wealthy.” - from The Feminist’s Guide to Raising a Little Princess Smart, funny, and thought-provoking, this book shows feminist parents how to navigate their daughters' princess-obsessed years by taking a non-judgmental and positive approach. Devorah Blachor, an ardent feminist, never expected to be the parent of a little girl who was totally obsessed with the color pink, princesses, and all things [...]

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To Your References Chats With Dr. Alvin

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Pay Attention To Your References

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Coalition Approved For 2017 Combined Federal Campaign Chats With Dr. Alvin

LateShift-Valencia Campbell 092917

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Some Social Media Reminders for Young People Chats With Dr. Alvin

LateShift-Valencia Campbell 090117

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Our Children Need Your Help! Chats With Dr. Alvin

LateShift-Valencia Campbell 082517

Dr. Adam Price Author Of He’s Not Lazy: Empowering Your Son To Believe In Himself Chats With Dr. Alvin

Adam Price “Clinical psychologist Price offers one of the most significant books of the year in this new look at an old problem—the underperforming teenage boy… Price’s book brings an important voice to a much needed conversation.” —Library Journal (Starred review) On the surface, capable teenage boys may look lazy. But dig a little deeper, writes child psychologist Adam Price in He’s Not Lazy, and you’ll often find conflicted boys who want to do well in middle and high school but are afraid to fail, and so do not try. This book can help you become an ally with your son, as he discovers greater self-confidence and accepts responsibility for his future.