My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of Dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever

Click Here To Listen Rachel Renee Russell Dork Dairies 14 Nikki Maxwell’s summer is packed with drama in this fourteenth installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! Nikki and her bandmates are looking forward to an AWESOME summer on tour as the opening act for the world famous Bad Boyz! Nikki is a little worried when her frenemy, MacKenzie Hollister, weasels her way into a social media intern position with the tour. But she has a total MELTDOWN when she learns that MacKenzie is her new roommate! Will Nikki survive her dream tour as it quickly goes from AWESOME to AWFUL?! The drama continues in Dork Diaries 14: Tales from a [...]

By |October 22nd, 2019|Fiction, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of Dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever

My Conversation With Carolyn Sloan, Author Of Welcome to Jazz: A Swing-Along Celebration Of America’s Music, Featuring “When the Saints Go Marching In”

Click Here To Listen Carolyn Sloan Are you ready to swing? Discover the wonders of jazz: How to get in the groove, what it means to play a solo, and the joy of singing along in a call-and-response. In this interactive swing-along picture book with 12 sound chips, you’ll hear the instruments of jazz—the rhythm section with its banjo, drums, and tuba, and the leads, like the clarinet, trumpet, and trombone. And you’ll hear singers scat, improvising melodies with nonsense syllables like be-bop and doo-we-ah! Along the way, you’ll learn how this unique African American art form started in New Orleans, and how jazz changed over time as innovative musicians like King Oliver, Louis Armstrong, [...]

By |October 17th, 2019|African Americans, Education, Jazz, Music, Uncategorized, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Carolyn Sloan, Author Of Welcome to Jazz: A Swing-Along Celebration Of America’s Music, Featuring “When the Saints Go Marching In”

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Making Your Giving Count On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Make Your Giving Count

By |October 11th, 2019|African Americans, Charity, DrValencia, Women, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Making Your Giving Count On DrAlvin.Com

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Supporting our Nations’ HBCUs On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Supporting Our Nations HBCUs

By |September 24th, 2019|African Americans, Business, campbell, Careers, DrValencia, Education, Uncategorized, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Supporting our Nations’ HBCUs On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Pamela Paul, Author Of How To Raise A Reader

Click Here To Listen Pamela Paul-How To Raise A Reader An indispensable guide to welcoming children—from babies to teens—to a lifelong love of reading, written by Pamela Paul and Maria Russo, editors of The New York Times Book Review. Do you remember your first visit to where the wild things are? How about curling up for hours on end to discover the secret of the Sorcerer’s Stone? Combining clear, practical advice with inspiration, wisdom, tips, and curated reading lists, How to Raise a Reader shows you how to instill the joy and time-stopping pleasure of reading. Divided into four sections, from baby through teen, and each illustrated by a different artist, this book offers something [...]

By |September 6th, 2019|Literature, Parenting, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Pamela Paul, Author Of How To Raise A Reader

My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Click Here To Listen Heather Cumiskey Perfect for fans of If There’s No Tomorrow by Jennifer L. Armentrout, What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum, and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, I Love You Like That is the second book in a poignant young adult duology about addiction, sexuality, peer pressure, and first love. Reeling from the recent "death" of Deacon, her dark and mysterious former boyfriend and first love, sixteen-year-old Hannah Zandana lets herself fall into the arms of the wrong boys―even as her mother’s growing addiction continues to pull her family apart. With her mother hardly functional and her father in full-blown denial, Hannah and her little sister are left to [...]

By |August 22nd, 2019|Addiction, Fiction, Romance, Women, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Heather Cumiskey, Author Of I Love You Like That & I Like You Like This

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Stopping the Gun Violence-Do Your Part On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Stopping the Gun Violence--Do Your Part

By |August 9th, 2019|African Americans, DrValencia, Elections, Government, Guns, Military, Police, Politics, Uncategorized, Violence, Women, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Stopping the Gun Violence-Do Your Part On DrAlvin.Com

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Rejection Can Lead To New Opportunities On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Rejection Can Lead To New Opportunities

By |June 21st, 2019|African Americans, Business, Careers, DrValencia, Education, Self-Help, Women, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Rejection Can Lead To New Opportunities On DrAlvin.Com

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: In Their Own Words On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-In Their Own Words

By |June 17th, 2019|African Americans, Drugs, Education, Politics, Women, Youth|Comments Off on Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: In Their Own Words On DrAlvin.Com

My Conversation With Ann Marie Buerkle, Acting Chairman Of The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission On Their Pool Safely Campaign

Click Here To Listen The Office Of The Citizen-Ann Marie Buerkle To Learn More Visit TuneIn.Com: The Office Of The Citizen Twitter: OfficeCitizen1 Instagram: TheOfficeOfTheCitizenDotCom Facebook: DrAlvin.Com. https://www.GoFundMe.com/The-Office-Of-The-Citizen Have the best day ever!

By |June 6th, 2019|Government, Politics, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Ann Marie Buerkle, Acting Chairman Of The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission On Their Pool Safely Campaign