My Conversation With Susan Bolotin, Publisher Of Summer Brain Quest

Click Here To Listen Susan Bolotin-Summer Brain Quest It's time to get ready for school! Now, the series that keeps K–6th graders sharp, active, and curious in between grades is expanding to meet popular demand: Introducing Summer Brain Quest: Between Grades Pre-K & K, covering the summer between Preschool and Kindergarten so 4- and 5-year-olds can get ready for school—and have fun doing it. Part workbook, part game, part adventure, it’s the interactive book that combines educational activities with indoor and outdoor play—with entertaining and effective results. The pullout map guides kids on a learning quest; to cross the finish line, they fulfill the curriculum-based exercises and customize their path by pursuing the bonus challenges [...]

My Conversation With Dr. Adam J. Cox, Author Of Cracking The Boy Code: How To Understand And Talk With Boys

Click Here To Listen Adam Cox All too quickly, talkative, affectionate young boys seem to slip away. Adolescents may be transformed overnight into reclusive, seemingly impenetrable young people who open up only to their friends and spend more time on devices than with family. How do you penetrate this shell before they are lost to you? Drawing on decades of experience garnered through thousands of hours of therapy with boys, Cracking the Boy Code explains how the key to communicating with boys is understanding their universal psychological needs and using specific, straightforward communication techniques. Coverage includes: Why it's important to understand the psychological needs of boys How to talk to be heard, and listen to [...]

Alissa Marquess, Author Of Bounceback Parenting: A Field Guide For Creating Connection, Not Perfection Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Alissa Marquess This insightful and empowering book is more than just another parenting guide. It's a playbook filled with simple yet powerful "secret missions" for parents who want to recharge, refresh and restart in a positive new way. Filled with simple challenges, journal prompts with room to write, and inspiring advice to try today, this is a game-changing resource for overwhelmedmoms and dads everywhere.

Veera Hiranandani, Author Of The Night Diary Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Veera Hiranandani-The Night Diary In the vein of Inside Out and Back Again and The War That Saved My Life comes a poignant, personal, and hopeful tale of India's partition, and of one girl's journey to find a new home in a divided country It's 1947, and India, newly independent of British rule, has been separated into two countries: Pakistan and India. The divide has created much tension between Hindus and Muslims, and hundreds of thousands are killed crossing borders. Half-Muslim, half-Hindu twelve-year-old Nisha doesn't know where she belongs, or what her country is anymore. When Papa decides it's too dangerous to stay in what is now Pakistan, Nisha and her [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Courtenay Rogers

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Courtenay Rogers Courtenay Rogers is a professional marketer with a passion for technology, her community and connecting others. She has a degree in French and Naval Science from the University of Mississippi and served as a naval officer aboard a guided missile destroyer, the USS Grace Hopper, upon graduation. While in the Navy, she earned her Surface Warfare qualification and served as the Undersea Warfare Officer as well as the Public Affairs Officer and Tomahawk Watch Officer during Operation Enduring Freedom. Courtenay is the Chief Operating Officer and co-founder of Girls to the Moon, a Middle Tennessee-based social enterprise company that launches confident girls through events [...]

Dr. Nisha Zenoff, Author Of The Unspeakable Loss: How Do You Live After a Child Dies? Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Nisha Zenoff A guide to hope and healing after the death of a child, from a grief counselor and psychotherapist who has been there. Nisha Zenoff lost her son in a tragic accident when he was just seventeen years old. Now, with decades of experience as a grief counselor and psychotherapist, she offers support and guidance from her own journey and from others who have experienced the death of a child. The Unspeakable Loss helps those who mourn to face the urgent questions that accompany loss: "Will my tears ever stop?" "Who am I now without my child?" "How can I help my other children cope?" "I lost my only child, [...]

Devorah Blachor, Author Of The Feminist’s Guide To Raising A Little Princess: How To Raise A Girl Who’s Authentic, Joyful, And Fearless–Even If She Refuses To Wear Anything But A Pink Tutu Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Devorah Blachor “May God grant me the serenity to accept the color pink, the courage to not let my house become a shrine to pink and princesses, and the wisdom to know that pink is just a color, not a decision to never attend college in the hopes of marrying wealthy.” - from The Feminist’s Guide to Raising a Little Princess Smart, funny, and thought-provoking, this book shows feminist parents how to navigate their daughters' princess-obsessed years by taking a non-judgmental and positive approach. Devorah Blachor, an ardent feminist, never expected to be the parent of a little girl who was totally obsessed with the color pink, princesses, and all things [...]

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Pay Attention To Your References Chats With Dr. Alvin

Click Here To Listen Dr Valencia Campbell-Pay Attention To Your References

Real Talk With Dr. Valencia Campbell: Coalition Approved For 2017 Combined Federal Campaign Chats With Dr. Alvin

LateShift-Valencia Campbell 092917