Tom Rachman, Author Of The Italian Teacher Chats On DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Tom Rachman “An exotic touch of intrigue arises in THE ITALIAN TEACHER . . . deliciously ironic and deeply affectionate.”—Ron Charles, The Washington Post A masterful novel about the son of a great painter striving to create his own legacy, by the bestselling author of The Imperfectionists. Conceived while his father, Bear, cavorted around Rome in the 1950s, Pinch learns quickly that Bear's genius trumps all. After Bear abandons his family, Pinch strives to make himself worthy of his father's attention--first trying to be a painter himself; then resolving to write his father's biography; eventually settling, disillusioned, into a job as an Italian teacher in London. But when Bear dies, Pinch [...]

Eric Jerome Dickey, Author Of Bad Men And Wicked Women Chats On Dr. Alvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Eric Jerome Dickey-Bad Men Affairs of the heart can be lethal in New York Times bestselling author Eric Jerome Dickey's latest sensual, thrilling novel. As a low-level enforcer in Los Angeles, Ken Swift knows danger, but nowhere does he feel it more than in his tangled romances. Divorced from one woman, in love with another, and wrestling with a strong desire to get to know a third, his life is far from perfect, and it becomes all the more complicated when his troubled daughter resurfaces on the same day as a major job. Margaux is pregnant, bitter, and desperate: she needs $50,000 immediately, and she isn't above blackmailing Ken to get [...]

Peter Swanson, Author Of All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel Chats On DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Peter Swanson-All The Beautiful Lies From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder—a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith. Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years. Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it’s suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father’s home in Maine. There, [...]

Rhys Bowen, Author of The Tuscan Child Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Rhys Bowen From New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Rhys Bowen comes a haunting novel about a woman who braves her father’s hidden past to discover his secrets… “Pass the bread, the olives, and the wine. Oh, and a copy of The Tuscan Child to savor with them.” —NPR In 1944, British bomber pilot Hugo Langley parachuted from his stricken plane into the verdant fields of German-occupied Tuscany. Badly wounded, he found refuge in a ruined monastery and in the arms of Sofia Bartoli. But the love that kindled between them was shaken by an irreversible betrayal. Nearly thirty years later, Hugo’s estranged daughter, Joanna, has returned home [...]

Matt Killeen, Author Of Orphan Monster Spy Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Matt Killeen Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He's part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Tiffany Wilmot

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Tiffany Wilmot Tiffany Wilmot has been president of Wilmot, Inc, a small, woman-owned Sustainability Consulting firm for 20 years. Her expertise in innovative, high performance design, green infrastructure and resource conservation has helped clients save money, improve health and increase efficiency. Under her leadership, the company has managed a wide variety of large-scale public and private-sector projects for clients like the FDA, General Motors, the US Army, Metro Nashville, and the Coors Co. Wilmot is currently breaking new ground in Nashville by incorporating sustainability into the city’s water and wastewater projects as a part of the Energy Management Program and Overflow Abatement Program. Wilmot’s team is [...]

Brad Meltzer, Author Of The Escape Artist Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Brad Meltzer-The Escape Artist "Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If you've never tried Meltzer, this is the one."--Harlan Coben WHO IS NOLA BROWN? Nola is a mystery Nola is trouble. And Nola is supposed to be dead. Her body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she's dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim "Zig" Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And [...]

Mark Greaney, Author Of Agent In Place chats with DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Mark Greaney-Agent In Place From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and the coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man. Fresh off his first mission back with the CIA, Court Gentry secures what seems like a cut-and-dried contract job: A group of expats in Paris hires him to kidnap the mistress of Syrian dictator Ahmed Azzam to get intel that could destabilize Azzam's regime. Court delivers Bianca Medina to the rebels, but his job doesn't end there. She soon reveals that she has given birth to a son, the only heir to Azzam's [...]

Tom Hunt, Author Of Killer Choice Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Tom Hunt “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to get it. Gary Foster’s life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother. But one phone call changes everything.... After collapsing suddenly, Beth [...]

A.J. Finn, Author Of The Woman in the Window Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen AJ Finn Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine [...]