My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed

Click Here To Listen Richard Lieberman Bad Seed Fiction. California Interest. BAD SEED is a business/legal thriller featuring the brilliant, beautiful research scientist Aurora Blanc. It follows her sensational rise from penniless student to potentially-sociopathic Silicon Valley billionaire. BAD SEED reads as if Michael Crichton had teamed up with John Grisham. Both an important work of fiction and a genuine page turner, BAD SEED explores our 21st century concerns about cutting-edge GMO science. This book announces a new fiction talent and will do for genetically-modified food what Jaws did for beach holidays. In Aurora Blanc, the Instagram Age finds its ideal villain, and in Rabbi Smith, her implacable, humble adversary, we locate a new kind [...]

By |April 11th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Medical, Science|Comments Off on My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed

My Conversation With Austin Kleon, Author Of Keep Going: 10 Ways to Stay Creative In Good Times And Bad

Click Here To Listen Austin Kleon-Keep Going Keep Working. Keep Playing. Keep Creating. In his previous books Steal Like an Artist and Show Your Work!, both New York Times bestsellers, Austin Kleon gave readers the keys to unlock their creativity and showed them how to become known. Now he offers his most inspiring work yet, with ten simple rules for how to stay creative, focused, and true to yourself—for life. The creative life is not a linear journey to a finish line, it’s a loop—so find a daily routine, because today is the only day that matters. Disconnect from the world to connect with yourself—sometimes you just have to switch into airplane mode. Keep Going [...]

By |April 2nd, 2019|Fiction, Literature|Comments Off on My Conversation With Austin Kleon, Author Of Keep Going: 10 Ways to Stay Creative In Good Times And Bad

My Conversation With John Lanchester, Author Of The Wall

Click Here To Listen John Lanchester The best-selling author of The Debt to Pleasure and Capital returns with a chilling fable for our time. Ravaged by the Change, an island nation in a time very like our own has built the Wall―an enormous concrete barrier around its entire coastline. Joseph Kavanagh, a new Defender, has one task: to protect his section of the Wall from the Others, the desperate souls who are trapped amid the rising seas outside and are a constant threat. Failure will result in death or a fate perhaps worse: being put to sea and made an Other himself. Beset by cold, loneliness, and fear, Kavanagh tries to fulfill his duties to [...]

By |March 22nd, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With John Lanchester, Author Of The Wall

My Conversation With Taylor Brown, Author Of Gods Of Howl Mountain

Click Here To Listen Taylor Brown “A fresh, authentic, and eloquent new voice in American fiction.” - Robert Morgan, New York Times bestselling author of Gap Creek In Gods of Howl Mountain, award-winning author Taylor Brown explores a world of folk healers, whiskey-runners, and dark family secrets in the high country of 1950s North Carolina. Bootlegger Rory Docherty has returned home to the fabled mountain of his childhood - a misty wilderness that holds its secrets close and keeps the outside world at gunpoint. Slowed by a wooden leg and haunted by memories of the Korean War, Rory runs bootleg whiskey for a powerful mountain clan in a retro-fitted '40 Ford coupe. Between deliveries to [...]

By |February 21st, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Taylor Brown, Author Of Gods Of Howl Mountain

My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Mission Critical

Click Here To Listen Mark Greaney-Mission Critical From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and a coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man. Court Gentry's flight on a CIA transport plane is interrupted when a security team brings a hooded man aboard. They want to kick Gentry off the flight but are overruled by CIA headquarters. The mystery man is being transported to England where a joint CIA/MI6 team will interrogate him about a mole in Langley. When they land in an isolated airbase in the U.K., they are attacked by a hostile force who kidnaps the [...]

By |February 20th, 2019|Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Mark Greaney, Author Of Mission Critical

My Conversation With Karen Kingsbury & Tyler Russell, Author Of Best Family Ever

Click Here To Listen Karen Kingsbury-Tyler Russell Much-loved storyteller Karen Kingsbury’s Baxter Family books have captured the hearts of millions who have come to think of the Baxter family as their own. Now Karen Kingsbury and her son Tyler Russell tell the childhood stories of the beloved Baxter children—Brooke, Kari, Ashley, Erin, and Luke—to inspire and entertain younger readers. Brooke is the perfect older sister. For that reason, Kari and Ashley work hard to make their parents just as proud of them as they are of Brooke. Each girl has her own talents. Brooke is an excellent student. Kari is a great soccer player. Ashley, a talented artist. And they are always there for each [...]

By |February 4th, 2019|Fiction, Gospel|Comments Off on My Conversation With Karen Kingsbury & Tyler Russell, Author Of Best Family Ever

My Conversation Chris Cander, Author Of With The Weight of a Piano: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Chris Cander For fans of Ann Patchett's Bel Canto, Annie Proulx's Accordion Crimes, Amanda Coplin's The Orchardist A tour-de-force about two women and the piano that inexorably ties their lives together through time and across continents, for better and for worse. In 1962, in the Soviet Union, eight-year-old Katya is bequeathed what will become the love of her life: a Blüthner piano, built at the turn of the century in Germany, on which she discovers everything that she herself can do with music and what music, in turn, does for her. Yet after marrying, she emigrates with her young family from Russia to America, at her husband's frantic insistence, and her [...]

By |January 24th, 2019|Fiction, Music|Comments Off on My Conversation Chris Cander, Author Of With The Weight of a Piano: A Novel

My Conversation With Lou Berney, Author Of November Road

Click Here To Listen Lou Berney-November Road Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America—a story of unexpected connections, daring possibilities, and the hope of second chances from the Edgar Award-winning author of The Long and Faraway Gone. Frank Guidry’s luck has finally run out. A loyal street lieutenant to New Orleans’ mob boss Carlos Marcello, Guidry has learned that everybody is expendable. But now it’s his turn—he knows too much about the crime of the century: the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. Within hours of JFK’s murder, everyone with ties to Marcello is turning up dead, and Guidry suspects [...]

By |October 9th, 2018|Fiction, History, Politics|Comments Off on My Conversation With Lou Berney, Author Of November Road

My Conversation With Kimberla Lawson Roby, Author Of Better Late Than Never

Click Here To Listen Kimberla Lawson Roby-Better Late Than Never In this stunning conclusion to the bestselling Reverend Curtis Black series, Curtis's secret past returns in an unwelcome--but ultimately healing--visit. Rev. Curtis Black is no stranger to scandal. Throughout the decades, he has done much in the public eye, both good and evil. But what most people don't realize is that Curtis has been hiding a horrific childhood that has affected him in countless, unspeakable ways. His buried past resurfaces when his estranged sister becomes alarmingly ill and his youngest child, twelve-year-old Curtina, becomes the kind of problem daughter whom he never imagined she could be. This is only the beginning. The horror of Curtis's [...]

By |October 9th, 2018|African Americans, Fiction, Gospel, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Kimberla Lawson Roby, Author Of Better Late Than Never

My Conversation With Mary McNear, Author Of The Secrets We Carried

Click Here TO Listen Mary McNear-The Secrets We Carried Readers who love Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery will adore New York Times bestselling author Mary McNear newest novel. A young woman travels home to Butternut Lake, confronting her past and the tragedy she and her friends have silently carried with them for over a decade while also facing an unknown future. Butternut Lake is an idyllic place—but for one woman, her return to the lake town she once called home is bittersweet… Sometimes life changes in an instant. Quinn LaPointe grew up on beautiful Butternut Lake, safe, secure, sure of her future. But after a high school tragedy, she left for college and never looked [...]

By |September 26th, 2018|Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Mary McNear, Author Of The Secrets We Carried