My Conversation With NY Times Best Selling Author Andrew Shaffer Of Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery

Click Here To Listen Andrew Shaffer Hope Rides Again In the sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Hope Never Dies, Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama's stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago--and right into a vast conspiracy. Following a long but successful book tour, Joe Biden has one more stop before he can return home: Chicago. His old pal Barack Obama has invited him to meet a wealthy benefactor whose endorsement could turn the tide for Joe if he decides to run for president. The two friends barely have time to catch up before another mystery lands in their laps: Obama’s prized Blackberry is stolen. [...]

By |July 9th, 2019|African Americans, Biography, Fiction, Mystery, Politics|Comments Off on My Conversation With NY Times Best Selling Author Andrew Shaffer Of Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery

My Conversation With David Bell, USA Today Bestselling Author Of Layover

Click Here To Listen David Bell In this high concept psychological suspense novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Somebody’s Daughter, a chance meeting with a woman in an airport sends a man on a pulse-pounding quest for the truth. Joshua Fields takes the same flights every week for work, his life a series of departures and arrivals, hotels and airports. During yet another layover, he meets Morgan, a beautiful stranger with whom he feels an immediate connection. When it’s time for their respective flights, Morgan kisses Joshua passionately, lamenting that they’ll never see each other again. As soon as Morgan disappears in the crowd, Joshua is shocked to see her face on a [...]

By |July 2nd, 2019|Fiction, Thriller, Transportation, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With David Bell, USA Today Bestselling Author Of Layover

My Conversation With Chris Schluep, Senior Editorial Editor Of Amazon: The Best Books Of 2019…So Far

Click Here To Listen Chris Schluep Amazon announced its selections for the Best Books of the Year So Far, naming Elizabeth Gilbert’s novel City of Girls the top pick overall. Over the course of the year, the Amazon Books editorial team reads hundreds of thousands of pages of new releases to select the Best Books of the Month as well as the Best Books of the Year So Far and, at the end of the year, the Best Books of the Year. The annual list features the Top 20 books of the year, published between January and June 2019, as well as top picks across various categories, including literary fiction, mystery and thriller, biography, children’s, [...]

By |June 26th, 2019|Education, Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Chris Schluep, Senior Editorial Editor Of Amazon: The Best Books Of 2019…So Far

My Conversation With David Ricciardi, Author Of Rogue Strike

Click Here To Listen David Ricciardi-Rogue Strike Jake Keller finds himself in a familiar position—on the run for his life and desperate to find the shadowy figures behind a global conspiracy. CIA agent Jake Keller and his partner, Curt Roach, are in Yemen on an important mission. They've been tipped off to a secret meeting of top al Qaeda leaders. The plan is to interrupt the meeting with a few unexpected visitors—a pair of Hellfire missiles from an orbiting drone. But the drone stops responding to their signals and soon disappears over the horizon. When next seen, the drone is attacking innocent pilgrims in Mecca. Jake and Curt are staggered. The U.S. government is desperate [...]

By |June 4th, 2019|Fiction, Thriller|Comments Off on My Conversation With David Ricciardi, Author Of Rogue Strike

My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of The Misadventures Of Max Crumbly 3: Masters Of Mischief

Click Here To Listen Rachel Renee Russell-Max Crumbly From #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries author Rachel Renée Russell comes the third book in a series about Max Crumbly and his daily ups and downs in middle school. When we last left our courageous hero, Max Crumbly, and his trusty sidekick Erin, they had just finished foiling the plans of some bumbling thieves. But Max and Erin were trapped in a smelly, dangerous dumpster of doom and about to be discovered by the last people they wanted to find them. Now in this latest installment of Max’s journals, Max and Erin face foes both new and old as their misadventures continue. Can the two [...]

By |June 4th, 2019|Children, Fiction, Youth|Comments Off on My Conversation With Rachel Renee Russell, Author Of The Misadventures Of Max Crumbly 3: Masters Of Mischief

My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

Click Here To Listen Katherine Hall Page-Wake "The twenty-five mysteries that Katherine Hall Page has cooked up for her sleuth, Faith Fairchild, make for delectable reading. What a body of work! Dig in." -- Gregory Maguire, author of Wicked Amateur detective and caterer Faith Fairchild is at her Penobscot Bay, Maine cottage preparing for a summer wedding, when she stumbles across . . . another body in this 25th entry in the beloved mystery series. For the first time in years, Faith Fairchild has time for herself. Her husband Tom is spending days on the other side of the island using a friend’s enhanced WiFi for a project; their son, Ben, after his first year [...]

By |May 14th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

My Conversation With Nick Trout, Author Of The Wonder of Lost Causes: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Nick Trout-The Wonder Of Lost Causes In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift . . . Dr. Kate Blunt will do anything for her son, Jasper. Well, almost anything. Since Jasper has the incurable lung disease cystic fibrosis, Kate’s always told him he couldn’t get a dog. It’s a tough call, but she’s a single mom taking care of a kid who fights for every [...]

By |April 30th, 2019|Animals, Fiction|Comments Off on My Conversation With Nick Trout, Author Of The Wonder of Lost Causes: A Novel

My Conversation With Jessica Yellin, Author of Savage News

Click Here To Listen Jessica Yellin Be noisy. Natalie Savage grew up hearing these words from her beloved father, who admired Walter Cronkite so much he named the family dog after him. Natalie—who spent her twenties missing out on life’s benchmarks—finally sees her efforts pay off when she’s assigned to cover the White House for her network, ATN. The problem? The position is only temporary, a test to see if she has what it takes. She has always relied on her grit, her principles and her news sense to gain success. But now her competition is a twenty-six-year-old spoiled frat boy who got his big television break by eating raw animal parts on a reality [...]

By |April 16th, 2019|Fiction, Journalism, News|Comments Off on My Conversation With Jessica Yellin, Author of Savage News

My Conversation With Stephanie Evanovich, Author Of Under the Table: A Novel

Click Here To Listen Stephanie Evanovich-Under The Table The New York Times best-selling author of Big Girl Panties puts a modern twist on My Fair Lady in this funny, romantic confection in which a canny young woman makes over her awkward millionaire client...with some hot, sexy, and surprising results. Suffocating in a dead-end marriage, Midwesterner Zoey Sullivan fled to New York and moved in with her older sister, Ruth, a carefree, vivacious beauty with a string of eligible bachelors at her beck and call. Giving herself three months in the city to clear her head and find a direction, Zoey dodges calls from her ex Derek and distracts herself by cooking and catering a few [...]

By |April 16th, 2019|Fiction, Romance, Uncategorized|Comments Off on My Conversation With Stephanie Evanovich, Author Of Under the Table: A Novel

My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed

Click Here To Listen Richard Lieberman Bad Seed Fiction. California Interest. BAD SEED is a business/legal thriller featuring the brilliant, beautiful research scientist Aurora Blanc. It follows her sensational rise from penniless student to potentially-sociopathic Silicon Valley billionaire. BAD SEED reads as if Michael Crichton had teamed up with John Grisham. Both an important work of fiction and a genuine page turner, BAD SEED explores our 21st century concerns about cutting-edge GMO science. This book announces a new fiction talent and will do for genetically-modified food what Jaws did for beach holidays. In Aurora Blanc, the Instagram Age finds its ideal villain, and in Rabbi Smith, her implacable, humble adversary, we locate a new kind [...]

By |April 11th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Medical, Science|Comments Off on My Conversation With Richard Lieberman, Author Of Bad Seed