Matt Killeen, Author Of Orphan Monster Spy Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Matt Killeen Her name is Sarah. She's blonde, blue-eyed, and Jewish in 1939 Germany. And her act of resistance is about to change the world. After her mother is shot at a checkpoint, fifteen-year-old Sarah meets a mysterious man with an ambiguous accent, a suspiciously bare apartment, and a lockbox full of weapons. He's part of the secret resistance against the Third Reich, and he needs Sarah to hide in plain sight at a school for the daughters of top Nazi brass, posing as one of them. If she can befriend the daughter of a key scientist and get invited to her house, she might be able to steal the blueprints [...]

NashvilleBusiness.Net 100 Leading Women 2018: Tiffany Wilmot

Click Here To Listen Nashville Business 100 Leading Women Tiffany Wilmot Tiffany Wilmot has been president of Wilmot, Inc, a small, woman-owned Sustainability Consulting firm for 20 years. Her expertise in innovative, high performance design, green infrastructure and resource conservation has helped clients save money, improve health and increase efficiency. Under her leadership, the company has managed a wide variety of large-scale public and private-sector projects for clients like the FDA, General Motors, the US Army, Metro Nashville, and the Coors Co. Wilmot is currently breaking new ground in Nashville by incorporating sustainability into the city’s water and wastewater projects as a part of the Energy Management Program and Overflow Abatement Program. Wilmot’s team is [...]

Brad Meltzer, Author Of The Escape Artist Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Brad Meltzer-The Escape Artist "Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If you've never tried Meltzer, this is the one."--Harlan Coben WHO IS NOLA BROWN? Nola is a mystery Nola is trouble. And Nola is supposed to be dead. Her body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she's dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim "Zig" Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And [...]

Mark Greaney, Author Of Agent In Place chats with DrAlvin.com

Click Here To Listen Mark Greaney-Agent In Place From Mark Greaney, the New York Times bestselling author of Gunmetal Gray and the coauthor of Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan novels, comes a high-stakes thriller featuring the world's most dangerous assassin: the Gray Man. Fresh off his first mission back with the CIA, Court Gentry secures what seems like a cut-and-dried contract job: A group of expats in Paris hires him to kidnap the mistress of Syrian dictator Ahmed Azzam to get intel that could destabilize Azzam's regime. Court delivers Bianca Medina to the rebels, but his job doesn't end there. She soon reveals that she has given birth to a son, the only heir to Azzam's [...]

Tom Hunt, Author Of Killer Choice Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Tom Hunt “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to get it. Gary Foster’s life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother. But one phone call changes everything.... After collapsing suddenly, Beth [...]

A.J. Finn, Author Of The Woman in the Window Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen AJ Finn Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine [...]

International Best Selling Author, James Lee Burke, Of Robicheaux Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen James Lee Burke-Robicheaux James Lee Burke’s most beloved character, Dave Robicheaux, returns in this gritty, atmospheric mystery set in the towns and backwoods of Louisiana. DAVE ROBICHEAUX IS A HAUNTED MAN. Between his recurrent nightmares about Vietnam, his battle with alcoholism, and the sudden loss of his beloved wife, Molly, his thoughts drift from one irreconcilable memory to the next. Images of ghosts at Spanish Lake live on the edge of his vision. During a murder investigation, Dave Robicheaux discovers he may have committed the homicide he’s investigating, one which involved the death of the man who took the life of Dave’s beloved wife. As he works to clear his name [...]

Robert Crais, Author Of The Wanted Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Robert Crais-The Wanted Investigator Elvis Cole and his partner Joe Pike take on the deadliest case of their lives in the new masterpiece of suspense from #1 New York Times-bestselling author Robert Crais. It seemed like a simple case—before the bodies started piling up... When single-mother Devon Connor hires Elvis Cole, it’s because her troubled teenage son Tyson is flashing cash and she’s afraid he’s dealing drugs. But the truth is devastatingly different. With two others, he’s been responsible for a string of high-end burglaries, a crime spree that takes a deadly turn when one of them is murdered and Tyson and his girlfriend disappear. They stole the wrong thing from [...]

James Rollins, Author Of The Demon Crime Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen James Rollins-Demon Crown “Bone-chilling.” –Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) “One of the best in the series.” –Booklist (Starred Review) To save mankind’s future, the members of Sigma Force must make a devil’s bargain as they join forces with their most hated enemy to stop an ancient threat in this gripping adventure from #1 New York Times bestselling author James Rollins. Off the coast of Brazil, a team of scientists discovers a horror like no other, an island where all life has been eradicated, consumed, and possessed by a species beyond imagination. Before they can report their discovery, a mysterious agency attacks the group, killing them all, save one: an entomologist, an expert [...]

By |December 13th, 2017|Fiction, Mystery|0 Comments

Gilly Macmillan, Author Of Odd Child Out Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Gilly MacMillan-Odd Child Out From New York Times Bestselling Author of WHAT SHE KNEW "A hugely satisfying and thrilling read. Highly recommended!" -Shari LaPena, New York Times bestselling author of The Couple Next Door "Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby How well do you know the people you love…? Best friends Noah Sadler and Abdi Mahad have always been inseparable. But when Noah is found floating unconscious in Bristol's Feeder Canal, Abdi can't--or won't--tell anyone what happened. Just back from a mandatory leave following his last case, Detective Jim Clemo is now assigned to look into this unfortunate accident. But tragedy strikes and [...]