Mystery

Home/Mystery
  • jc-kendare-blake

Three Dark Crowns By Kendare Blake chats with Dr. Alvin

kendare-blake Fans of acclaimed author Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood will devour her latest novel, a dark and inventive fantasy about three sisters who must fight to the death to become queen. In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown

  • jc sandra brown sting

Sting By Sandra Brown chats with Dr. Alvin

Sandra Brown-Sting #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Sandra Brown jolts the reader from the first page of this heart-pounding story of corruption, treachery, and ceaseless deception . . . where nothing is what it seems and every truth brought to light exposes a darker lie. When Jordie Bennet and Shaw Kinnard

  • jc linda fairstein

Killer Look (An Alexandra Cooper Novel) By Linda Fairstein chats with Dr. Alvin

Linda Fairstein-Killer Look New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein delivers a heart-pounding thriller that explores the dark secrets of Manhattan's iconic fashion scene in her latest Alexandra Cooper novel. New York City is one of the fashion capitals of the world, well-known for its glamour and style. Nowhere is this more apparent than on

  • jc craig johnson

The Highwayman By Craig Johnson chats with Dr. Alvin

Craig Johnson-Highwayman Sheriff Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear embark on their latest adventure in this novella set in the world of Craig Johnson’s New York Times bestselling Longmire series—the basis for the hit drama Longmire, now on Netflix Craig Johnson's next novel in the Longmire series, An Obvious Fact, will be available from Viking

  • jc tara altebrando

The Leaving By Tara Altebrando chats with Dr. Alvin

Tara Altebrando Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. Until today. Today five of those kids return. They're sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really

  • jc eileen cook

With Malice By Eileen Cook chats with Dr. Alvin

Eileen Cook For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened.

  • jc john hart

Redemption Road By John Hart chats with Dr. Alvin

John Hart Over 2 million copies of his books in print. The first and only author to win back-to-back Edgars for Best Novel. Every book a New York Times bestseller. After five years, John Hart is back. Since his debut bestseller, The King of Lies, reviewers across the country have heaped praise on John Hart,

  • jc soman chainani

The School for Good and Evil: The Ever Never Handbook By Soman Chainani chats with Dr. Alvin

Soman Chainani Wish you could go to the School for Good and Evil? Now you can! Join the ranks of heroes and villains who have walked these hallowed halls and mastered what it takes to be placed in their own fairy tales with The Ever Never Handbook. Soman Chainani’s New York Times bestselling series (The

  • jc paul tremblay

Disappearance At Devil’s Rock: A Novel By Paul Tremblay chats with Dr. Alvin

Paul Tremblay A family is shaken to its core after the mysterious disappearance of a teenage boy in this eerie tale, a blend of literary fiction, psychological suspense, and supernatural horror from the author of A Head Full of Ghosts. “A Head Full of Ghosts scared the living hell out of me, and I’m pretty

  • jc ls hilton

Maestra By LS Hilton chats with Dr. Alvin

LS Hilton With the cunning of Gone Girl’s Amy Dunne, and as dangerous as The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’s Lisbeth Salander, the femme fatale of this Talented Mr. Ripley–esque psychological thriller is sexy, smart, and very, very bad in all the best ways. By day, Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a prestigious