My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

Click Here To Listen Gilly MacMillan-The Nanny “The Nanny kept me in white-knuckled suspense until the very last page. Gilly Macmillan’s breakout thriller is a dark and twisted version of Downton Abbey gone very, very wrong.” — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew conjures a dark and unpredictable tale of family secrets that explores the lengths people will go to hurt one another. When her beloved nanny, Hannah, left without a trace in the summer of 1988, seven-year-old Jocelyn Holt was devastated. Haunted by the loss, Jo grew up bitter and distant, and eventually left her parents and Lake Hall, their faded aristocratic home, [...]

By |September 12th, 2019|Fiction, Mystery, Thriller, Women|Comments Off on My Conversation With Gilly MacMillan, Author Of The Nanny

My Conversation With NY Times Best Selling Author Andrew Shaffer Of Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery

Click Here To Listen Andrew Shaffer Hope Rides Again In the sequel to the New York Times best-selling novel Hope Never Dies, Obama and Biden reprise their roles as BFFs-turned-detectives as they chase Obama's stolen cell phone through the streets of Chicago--and right into a vast conspiracy. Following a long but successful book tour, Joe Biden has one more stop before he can return home: Chicago. His old pal Barack Obama has invited him to meet a wealthy benefactor whose endorsement could turn the tide for Joe if he decides to run for president. The two friends barely have time to catch up before another mystery lands in their laps: Obama’s prized Blackberry is stolen. [...]

By |July 9th, 2019|African Americans, Biography, Fiction, Mystery, Politics|Comments Off on My Conversation With NY Times Best Selling Author Andrew Shaffer Of Hope Rides Again: An Obama Biden Mystery

My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

Click Here To Listen Katherine Hall Page-Wake "The twenty-five mysteries that Katherine Hall Page has cooked up for her sleuth, Faith Fairchild, make for delectable reading. What a body of work! Dig in." -- Gregory Maguire, author of Wicked Amateur detective and caterer Faith Fairchild is at her Penobscot Bay, Maine cottage preparing for a summer wedding, when she stumbles across . . . another body in this 25th entry in the beloved mystery series. For the first time in years, Faith Fairchild has time for herself. Her husband Tom is spending days on the other side of the island using a friend’s enhanced WiFi for a project; their son, Ben, after his first year [...]

By |May 14th, 2019|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Katherine Hall Page, Author Of The Body In The Wake: A Faith Fairchild Mystery

My Conversation With Mary McNear, Author Of The Secrets We Carried

Click Here TO Listen Mary McNear-The Secrets We Carried Readers who love Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery will adore New York Times bestselling author Mary McNear newest novel. A young woman travels home to Butternut Lake, confronting her past and the tragedy she and her friends have silently carried with them for over a decade while also facing an unknown future. Butternut Lake is an idyllic place—but for one woman, her return to the lake town she once called home is bittersweet… Sometimes life changes in an instant. Quinn LaPointe grew up on beautiful Butternut Lake, safe, secure, sure of her future. But after a high school tragedy, she left for college and never looked [...]

By |September 26th, 2018|Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Mary McNear, Author Of The Secrets We Carried

My Conversation With Martin Walker, Author Of A Taste for Vengeance: A Bruno, Chief Of Police Novel

Click Here To Listen Martin Walker A missing woman, a shocking pregnancy, a dash of international intrigue, and a bottle or two of good Bergerac: it's another case for Bruno, Chief of Police. When a British tourist fails to turn up for a luxurious cooking vacation in Bruno's usually idyllic Dordogne village of St. Denis, the worried hostess is quick to call on Bruno for help. Monica Felder is nowhere to be found, and her husband, a retired British major, is unreachable. And not long after Bruno discovers that Monica was traveling with a mysterious Irishman (her lover?), the two turn up dead. The Irishman's background in intelligence and his connection to Monica's husband only [...]

By |June 11th, 2018|Crime, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on My Conversation With Martin Walker, Author Of A Taste for Vengeance: A Bruno, Chief Of Police Novel

Ellery Adams, Author Of Murder in the Locked Library (A Book Retreat Mystery) Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Ellery Adams Welcome to Storyton Hall, Virginia, where book lovers travel from near and far to enjoy the singular comforts of the Agatha Christie Tea Room, where they can discuss the merits of their favorite authors no matter how deadly the topic . . . With her twins, Fitzgerald and Hemingway, back in school, Jane Steward can finally focus on her work again—managing Storyton Hall, and breaking ground on the resort’s latest attraction: a luxurious, relaxing spa named in honor of Walt Whitman. But when the earth is dug up to start laying the spa’s foundation, something else comes to the surface—a collection of unusual bones and the ragged remnants of [...]

By |April 25th, 2018|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on Ellery Adams, Author Of Murder in the Locked Library (A Book Retreat Mystery) Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Rhys Bowen, Author of The Tuscan Child Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Rhys Bowen From New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Rhys Bowen comes a haunting novel about a woman who braves her father’s hidden past to discover his secrets… “Pass the bread, the olives, and the wine. Oh, and a copy of The Tuscan Child to savor with them.” —NPR In 1944, British bomber pilot Hugo Langley parachuted from his stricken plane into the verdant fields of German-occupied Tuscany. Badly wounded, he found refuge in a ruined monastery and in the arms of Sofia Bartoli. But the love that kindled between them was shaken by an irreversible betrayal. Nearly thirty years later, Hugo’s estranged daughter, Joanna, has returned home [...]

By |March 29th, 2018|Cooking / Food, Fiction, Mystery, Travel, War, Women|Comments Off on Rhys Bowen, Author of The Tuscan Child Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Brad Meltzer, Author Of The Escape Artist Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Brad Meltzer-The Escape Artist "Meltzer is a master and this is his best. Not since The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo have you seen a character like this. Get ready to meet Nola. If you've never tried Meltzer, this is the one."--Harlan Coben WHO IS NOLA BROWN? Nola is a mystery Nola is trouble. And Nola is supposed to be dead. Her body was found on a plane that mysteriously fell from the sky as it left a secret military base in the Alaskan wilderness. Her commanding officer verifies she's dead. The US government confirms it. But Jim "Zig" Zigarowski has just found out the truth: Nola is still alive. And [...]

By |March 12th, 2018|Art, Fiction, History, Military, Mystery|Comments Off on Brad Meltzer, Author Of The Escape Artist Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Tom Hunt, Author Of Killer Choice Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen Tom Hunt “Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay? His wife is sick. He needs $200,000 to save her. A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to get it. Gary Foster’s life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother. But one phone call changes everything.... After collapsing suddenly, Beth [...]

By |February 2nd, 2018|Crime, Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on Tom Hunt, Author Of Killer Choice Chats On DrAlvin.Com

A.J. Finn, Author Of The Woman in the Window Chats On DrAlvin.Com

Click Here To Listen AJ Finn Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine [...]

By |January 17th, 2018|Fiction, Mystery|Comments Off on A.J. Finn, Author Of The Woman in the Window Chats On DrAlvin.Com