Christopher Stuart

Seven Deadly Sins choreography by Christopher Stuart
Music composed and performed live by Ten Out of Tenn

Ten Out of Tenn Artist Lineup: Butterfly Boucher, Trent Dabbs, Gabe Dixon, Katie Herzig, Matthew Perryman Jones, Erin McCarley, K.S. Rhoads, Amy Stroup

Appalachian Spring choreography by Paul Vasterling
Live music performed by the Nashville Symphony
Music by Aaron Copland

Dance, songwriting, live music, orchestration and storytelling combine into one during the world premiere of Seven Deadly Sins. Three Nashville arts organizations—Nashville Ballet, Ten Out of Tenn and the Nashville Symphony—team up for a thoughtful examination of the temptations we face every day, the choices we make and the hopeful path to redemption when we falter. Seven Deadly Sins features all-new music played live by singer-songwriter collective Ten Out of Tenn and the Nashville Symphony.

In Appalachian Spring, Nashville Ballet Artistic Director & CEO Paul Vasterling presents an abstract interpretation of Copland’s iconic score that explores the strength, tenacity and creative spirit of women.